

ICTA EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT'S END OF THE YEAR REPORT – September 22, 2015

- 1. I worked to create the Nominating Committee, using a combination of secondary and higher education ICTA members. The Nominating Committee (Ed Jodlowski, Rich Jones, & Carol Harms) has conferred and come up with the following slate of nominees for offices: Executive Secretary Anna Wright (ISU), Vice President Julie Weishar (Parkland), Treasurer Laura Bruns (Bradley), Theatre Chair Patrick Santoro (Governors State), Higher Ed Forensics Judy Santacaterina (Northern), & Higher Ed Membership/PR Chair Alyssa Obradovich (U of I).
- 2. I worked with members of the Awards Committee (Brian Rohman, Judy Santacaterina, and TJ Kahriman) to make the following recommendations for ICTA Awards: W.P. Sandford Award Judy Santacaterina (Northern), Edith Harrod Award Doug Jennings (ISU), L.E. Norton Outstanding Higher Education Speech Student Award graduate student Yanelly Villegas (Northern), L.E. Norton Outstanding Higher Education Speech Student Award undergraduate student Marques Brown (EIU); Jerry Mathis Young Teacher Award Anna Wright (ISU), & Connie Link Outstanding Mentorship Award Marvin Kleinau (Southern) & Marion Kleinau (Southern). Callen Brown of United Township HS in East Moline was selected as the Richard A. Hunsaker Outstanding Secondary School Speech Student Award. Brian Rohman presented Callen with her plaque in May.
- 3. I created a grid indicating when board positions need to be filled each year, based on adjustments needed by those who moved from one board position to another.
- 4. I worked to keep the costs of awards down this year. The total spent on plaques for convention awards and the president's gavel is \$271.04.
- 5. I distributed Policy Manuals, Constitutions, & By-Laws to new officers.

Respectfully submitted,

Tina Winings, ICTA Executive Vice President